top of page

blog

Have you heard about our John?

You might have noticed a new face in the kitchen at our latest event! - Chef John Colston-Lynch

I have worked with John for a number of years in London and have competed along side him in cookery competitions.

He is the man behind Beyond Private Dining and will be collaborating with A taste.

John says "I started my working life as an architectural technician which inspired my love for design and admired the influence of nature within architecture."

"Over 20 years ago I entered the world of food as a chef, my dream from childhood. My journey working alongside great chefs especially my experience with Quique Dacosta in Spain gave me the passion to always push my own boundaries.

I spent some time studying food in Japan admiring the perfection in their art of food and enjoyed time foraging the coastline of the the South of England with Fergus Drennan to encounter nature’s gifts and their life force to nourish. I have created health living dishes for Neal’s Yard Remedies, ‘Superfoods’ made with love.

I create inspired menus for the Chairman and his clients at Mizuho corporate bank bringing a touch of molecular science to the table and host Pop up’s and private dining through Beyond Private Dining."

We are planning an event at 'tasting room' to celebrate the end of winter under the name A Taste Beyond.

Our Sprung Up! menu with pay homage to the fresh, clean crisp produce of spring with Hay smoked lamb rump & goats cheese popcorn and blow torched sea trout, nettle jelly & wild asparagus.

Our journey has only just began……


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page